Marilyn Manson Releases New Single 'We Know Where You Fucking Live'

Great news for everyone who got pissed when Marilyn Manson's new album didn't come out last Valentine's Day as promised: The shock rocker's new album "Heaven Upside Down" (formerly known as "Say10") finally has a release date, and we now have a peak at it through its first single "We Know Where You Fucking Live." Listen to the single below: 

While people are calling this "Vintage Manson" and a combination of his landmark albums "Antichrist Superstar" and "Mechanical Animals" (while some are saying its "Holy Wood" and "Portrait of an American Family"), Manson reveals in an interview with Consequence of Sound's Bryce Segall that the biggest inspiration for this next record is Rihanna. 

"Strangely enough, one of the records that influenced this album strongly, and it can’t be taken literally, is Rihanna, her last record. That one song, ‘Love On The Brain’, it really hit me because I saw her perform it and she just… meant it. And I think that’s maybe what rappers like about me. They see it as being sincere and real, and I think thats a part of rap culture, as it was a part of punk rock and real rock or whatever you wanna call anything. You can tell when something is being forced and trying to be something it isn’t. It’s not about how many tattoos you have or if you say fuck enough in a song, it’s in the way you say it. It’s the way you live your life.”

The album comes out on October 6 everywhere via Loma Vista. See the album cover and tracklisting:

1. Revelation #12
2. Tattooed In Reverse
3. We Know Where You Fucking Live
4. SAY10
5. Kill4me
6. Saturnalia
7. JE$U$ CRI$I$
8. Blood Honey
9. Heaven Upside Down
10. Threats Of Romance

☛ The PULPnut Gallery ☚

where people share their guts out and go nuts (sometimes)