Extreme Metal Supergroup Act Of Defiance Unleash New Single 'M.I.A,' Announce Sophomore Album

Act of Defiance - the extreme metal supergroup featuring members of Megadeth, Scar the Martyr, and Shadows Fall - are back with a new single called "M.I.A." Listen and watch the music video below:

This is the first single from their upcoming album "Old Scars, New Wounds," which follows their 2015 debut "Birth and the Burial." The new album was mixed by Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation) and features artwork by Travis Smith (King Diamond, Opeth, Avenged Sevenfold, Strapping Young Lad). 

Guitarist Chris Broderick says that fans can expect even more heavy shredding from him on this album than in the first one. However, that wasn't his original plan. 

"I actually wanted to tone it down a bit technically in terms of my solos, but the opposite happened! This was because I inadvertently ended up creating a few new techniques to use in my trick bag and saw their potential, so I worked really hard on the execution so they could make the record." 

"Old Scars, New Wounds" tracklisting: 

1. M.I.A

2. Molten Core

3. Overexposure

4. The Talisman

5. Lullaby Of Vengeance 

6. Circle Of Ashes

7. Reborn

8. Conspiracy Of The Gods

9. Another Killing Spree

10. Broken Dialect

11. Rise of Rebellion

The new album comes out on September 29th, via Metal Blade. Preorder now

Source: Blabbermouth

☛ The PULPnut Gallery ☚

where people share their guts out and go nuts (sometimes)