The Wonder Years Announce 'New Venture' and Acoustic EP

There’s something new from the folks of The Wonder Years coming our way.

“We’ve begun a new venture. I’m hesitant to give it a title because I don’t want to limit what it could become,” begins the Philadelphia pop punk group, proceeding to call The Loneliest Place On Earth a collective—“an avenue for music and art and writing and performance.”

Read the message in full:

The group has partnered with Hopeless Records to co-release an upcoming acoustic EP, ‘Burst & Decay’. The forthcoming release will be a collection of seven songs from The Wonder Years catalog, “reimagined to present them in new light.”


‘Burst & Decay’ is set for release this coming September 22, 2017, arriving a little over two years since the last The Wonder Years album ‘No Closer To Heaven’.

Check out the track listing below:

1. A Song for Ernest Hemingway
2. There, There
3. Coffee Eyes
4. Cardinals
5. Don’t Let Me Cave In
6. Dismantling Summer
7. You in January

The Wonder Years also mentions that a tour in support of the release will be announced soon.



☛ The PULPnut Gallery ☚

where people share their guts out and go nuts (sometimes)