Darkest Hour Premier Five Songs off Their Latest Album 'Godless Prophets and the Migrant Flora'

(Photo from the band’s Facebook page)

             Darkest Hour has just premiered five songs from their ninth full-length album, “Godless Prophets and the Migrant Flora.” Produced by the legendary Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, Code Orange) and released through Southern Lord Records, it’s a twelve-track album which Metalsucks writer Axl Rosenberg calls “the best album Darkest Hour has ever made.” About their pairing with Kurt Ballou, he writes that it’s “genius; Darkest Hour have never sounded (sic) this huge or this nasty before. It’s like Ballou found the world’s largest, most muscular lion and installed an extra row of teeth in its mouth.”

            Half of the album was premiered at Noisey, and the whole album won’t be out until March 10. You can pre-order the album and other merch HERE. Until then, here’s five songs from the Darkest Hour’s “Godless Prophets and the Migrant Flora.” Listen to it HERE.

☛ The PULPnut Gallery ☚

where people share their guts out and go nuts (sometimes)