Eighteen Visions Release New Song, 'Oath'

Fresh from signing with Rise Records, influential metalcore act Eighteen Visions have returned with a new song called “Oath.” The song came with a music video. Watch it below: 

Fans have speculated that the unmanned bass guitar at the beginning of the video is a tribute to the band’s former and late bassist, Mick “MickDeth” Morris, who passed away on June 3, 2013 due to a heart condition. Fans have also noted that this is a song that alludes to the straight edge lifestyle, and that it was released on 4/20.   

“Oath” will be on their forthcoming album “XVIII” which will be out on June 2nd. It will be the follow up to their 2006 self-titled album. They will launch the album on the release date by playing their first show in ten years at The Observatory in Santa Ana, California. You can pre-order the album now.

Check out the album cover (pictured above) and tracklisting (below) for “XVIII”

1. Crucified
02. The Disease, The Decline, The Wasted Time
03. Underneath My Gun
04. Live Again
05. Laid To Waste In The Shit Of Man
06. Oath
07. Spit
08. Picture Perfect
09. Fake Leather Jacket
10. For This I Sacrifice

Source: Blabbermouth

☛ The PULPnut Gallery ☚

where people share their guts out and go nuts (sometimes)